Eric Van De Vens Blog

Not just another Word Press blog!

It’s that time………………………….

I am sorry it has been a while since I last posted!

We are almost done getting settled into the new home. We get our sectional next Monday! πŸ™‚

Our home in the (954) is rented, so that will help with the added income. The boat is resting comfortably in the storage facility until a spot opens up at the community boat storage in our development. A few odds and ends, some touch up paint, and I will be done with both houses! A few hundred dollars in parts, and the boat will be tip-top. That means, that finally, I will be able to concentrate on work and running! πŸ™‚

Speaking of running, it has been verified via an MRI, that I have some torn meniscus in my right knee as well as some type of cyst. This injury took place prior to last years Wine and Dine race. The good news, is that my doctor said as long as you can tolerate the pain, go ahead and run and bike! I am sure there will be a surgery somewhere down the road, but, at least now, I can train for the Disney Wine and Dine 1/2 marathon in November. I am thinking of waiting for surgery until after February of 2015, as that, if I don’t sustain any more injuries, will be the A1A Marathon!

Our Disney Guru, Jennifer Upton has already secured our rooms for the W&D, so all that remains is training. πŸ™‚

I think I have found a suitable gym nearby, but if not, a Golds Gym is opening up in May right over the bridge. Time to build a little muscle, then start the running portion of my training program. I will also be continuing the Atkins diet all the way through the A1A Marathon.

 

Stay tuned……………………………………………..

April 30, 2014 - Posted by | Health and Fitness, Running, Weight Training | , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. You have a room for November? I didn’t know that! πŸ™‚

    Comment by Jen | April 30, 2014 | Reply

    • You’re right!! We have the rooms secured for star wars weekend!

      Comment by magnuminsp | April 30, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

