Eric Van De Vens Blog

Not just another Word Press blog!

Pre-Race Day!

This time tomorrow, if all goes well, I should be finishing or finished with the Race Around the Lake!

I decided not to run on Thursday as my right leg was still bothering me. As of now, it is about 80%, so by tomorrow morning, I should be good for the race.

Got my bib number, 455, so now I am officially excited!

On the weight front, the Atkins diet is wonderful! As of this morning, I weighed 228 pounds which is a loss of 10 pounds in a week. I hope that it doesn’t affect my endurance. I am also going on a low carbohydrate approach. The dinner tonight will be a large steak and some sort of seafood.

The plan for breakfast is to get up around 3:00 am, have scrambled eggs and sausage along with a no carbohydrate shake. If all goes well I should be able to finish this event at 2:30. That is the goal which will be under a 12 minute pace. After looking at the map, I may get lost!

I will post the results Saturday if I can get an internet connection.

Stay tuned……………………………………….

April 19, 2013 - Posted by | Health and Fitness, Running | , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Ten pounds in a week is awesome! Congratulations man, keep it up.

    Comment by bgddyjim | April 19, 2013 | Reply

  2. Inspiring work mate and good luck tomorrow!

    Comment by CultFit | April 19, 2013 | Reply

  3. Woo hoo! Enjoy your race 🙂

    Comment by Sara @ Fit.Fun.Femme. | April 19, 2013 | Reply

  4. Thanks to you guys and the others that have wished me well! I’ll try not to disappoint!

    Comment by magnuminsp | April 19, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

