Eric Van De Vens Blog

Not just another Word Press blog!

Against my better judgement..a Tuesday run!!

Yesterdays food diary:

March 4, 2013

FOODS Calories Carbs Fat Protein Cholest Sodium Sugars Fiber
Breakfast
Eggs – Hard-boiled (whole egg), 2 large 155 1g 11g 13g 424mg 124mg 1g 0g
Jones All Natural Golden Brown – Breakfast Sausage Link-Fully Cooked, 4 Links 333 1g 32g 9g 60mg 507mg 0g 0g
Dinner
Neighbors – Beef Tacos, 3 taco 600 30g 30g 24g 90mg 1,089mg 0g 0g
Supplements
Bsn – N.O. Xplode, 1 scoop 25 6g 0g 0g 0mg 235mg 0g 0g
Boost – Nutritional Drink – Original, All Flavors , 8 oz 240 41g 4g 10g 7mg 250mg 28g 0g
TOTAL: 1,353 79g 77g 56g 581mg 2,205mg 29g 0g

I am still lurking under the 1,700 calorie mark, so, I should be losing weight. We will see Friday!

The run(s) today! As previously stated in this blog, Tuesday runs are the worst. I don’t know why, but they just are!

I should have run this morning, but, this cold weather is really bothering my joints. Especially my left knee. I decided to wait until 2:30 to run. I also changed the run/walk setting to four minutes running, one minute walking. I should have changed the alert settings on Endomondo as I missed the first pace update, which would have come in handy.

I’ll have to ad-lib a little as once again, the Atrix 2 decided to reset itself at a critical portion of the run!!

Distance: 1.84 miles. duration 19:03. Pace: 10:21!!!!!

I probably ran an additional 3/4 of  a mile so I am guessing somewhere around 2.6 miles total in a little under a half an hour. Somewhere around a 10:45 pace. Which is the fastest pace ever. Even if I bumped it to an 11:30 pace that is still faster. There was a little pain in my legs when I started, but that went away after mile one. During the run, after 2 intervals of 4 minutes running, I reset the run/walk to 2 minutes running and one minute walking as my chest began to hurt! I suspect this is soreness left over from the bench press yesterday as it was on my right side.

I am debating whether to get a phone as a backup and then get this one replaced under warranty, or to get the MOTO run tracker….or both! I’ll make that decision next week.

Tomorrow is the gym and then physical therapy. Thursday will be a five-mile run at hopefully an 11 minute mile pace. That should be fun!!!

March 5, 2013 - Posted by | Health and Fitness, Running | , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

