Eric Van De Vens Blog

Not just another Word Press blog!

Post Surgery

It has been a whole week since shoulder surgery. The surgery went as well as can be expected given what was wrong. Dr. Baylis cleaned out a bunch of debris, bone spurs, and bone chips. My labrum was “shredded” and so, it was removed. The major surgery was to detach my biceps tendon, clean out all of the damaged bone, and reattach the biceps tendon, somewhere inside my shoulder. There was significant bruising after the surgery, stiffness, and quite a bit of pain. The percocets are not as effective as I hoped, but, a stronger medication is on the way.

arm

As for training, that has to be put on hold for a little bit as the running motion causes the shoulder bones to “bounce” against each other. I did jog a little bit with my son and it didn’t hurt. After Christmas, I’ll try a light run.

Tomorrow, I’ll give a review of the Amphibod fuel belt.

December 18, 2012 - Posted by | Health and Fitness, Running | , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Rest up mate and take care!

    Comment by CultFit | December 18, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

