Eric Van De Vens Blog

Not just another Word Press blog!

Sometimes you know the day by…………………………..

The body part you work out!

Today must be Wednesday.. Back and shoulders!

Here is the workout:

May 23, 2012

EXERCISES Calories Minutes Sets Reps Weight
Strength Training
Shoulder Press 5 10 150
Shoulder shrugs for traps 5 10 275
The 21’s 3 7 20
Lat pull down for upper back 5 10 120
Seated Row, Floor, Machine 5 10 225
Shoulder reverse pull up 5 10 50
TOTALS: 0 0 28 57 840

I can say this, without having to worry about cardio, I can really focus on the workout at hand. Right now, I am still sore from Mondays workout and getting sore from the workout today.

More good news, my Asics shoes that I thought would work for everyday use, didn’t. I ordered a set of Sketchers Sport S-1117’s and they are as comfortable as a cloud! I also got a set of Saucony shoes just to be ready in case something happens to the current pair.

The weight is down to 227 pounds and I suspect it will continue to drop as I start running more in the real world. Tomorrow will be another half an hour run in the heat of the day, Friday will be a light full body workout and then Saturday will be a 3 mile run.

I can say this, running on the treadmill did prepare me for running in the real world. The five-mile run I did on the treadmill was the run I needed to let me know, that I can run some sort of distance. Using the Jeff Galloway method of training, I am pretty sure injuries are a thing of the past and I am well on my way to my goal of finishing the Tower of Terror run at a 12 minute pace or less.

And now, on to dinner!!

May 23, 2012 - Posted by | Health and Fitness, Running, Weight Training | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

