Eric Van De Vens Blog

Not just another Word Press blog!

Time for a trip in the real world…………… :)

May 21, 2012

EXERCISES Calories Minutes Sets Reps Weight
Strength Training
Seated Biceps Curl 5 10 90
Standard Bench Press 5 10 185
Standing Biceps Curl, Dumbell 5 10 25
Bench (Chest) Press, Machine 5 10 170
Triceps Extension 5 10 40
Triceps Pull-down 5 10 110
TOTALS: 0 0 30 60 620
Now that I am in the Tower of Terror running program, I can concentrate on the workouts at the gym, just for strength training.

Today’s running:

Time: 28:36 minutes

Distance: 2.30 miles

Maximum pace: 7:29

Minimum pace: 22:42

Average pace: 12:25 mile

First of, the Cardiotrainer app isn’t as good as it needs to be. You can’t access it from the web successfully and it doesn’t e-mail you your workout. I’ll try a couple of other apps I have downloaded in the coming days. Day one of the program, 30 minutes of running is done. I am icing down my knees as I have to work in an hour, but I should be fine.

I would also like to thank the tenants of the home I inspected yesterday for being such slobs and filthy people. I am feeling the effects today! I had great difficulty breathing and was hacking up chunks of phlegm the size of an average oyster.

Here is a sample of the home:

Fortunately, tomorrow is just going to be a shoulder workout and then Thursday, back for a half hour run. I’ll run in the morning instead of the middle of the day, like I did today. Hopefully, this lung issue doesn’t get any worse!

May 22, 2012 - Posted by | Health and Fitness, Home, Running, Weight Training | , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

