Eric Van De Vens Blog

Not just another Word Press blog!

Thursday..luck shines down on me!

The food diary from yesterday:

May 9, 2012

FOODS Calories Carbs Fat Protein Cholest Sodium Sugars Fiber
Breakfast
Jones All Natural Golden Brown – Breakfast Sausage Link-Fully Cooked, 3 Links 250 1g 24g 7g 45mg 380mg 0g 0g
Generic – Egg Scrambled – Large (Usda Data), 2 egg 140 1g 7g 6g 277mg 88mg 0g 0g
Lunch
Nathan’s – All-Beef Hot Dog, 2 hot dog 340 2g 30g 14g 70mg 940mg 0g 0g
Dinner
Whole chicken – whole chicken , 8 oz 460 0g 34g 0g 200mg 160mg 0g 0g
Ken’s Lite Options Dressing – Sweet Vidallia Onion, 2 Tbs 80 11g 5g 0g 0mg 120mg 10g 0g
Lettuce – Iceberg (includes crisphead types), raw, 1 cup shredded 10 2g 0g 1g 0mg 7mg 1g 1g
Liquids
Diet Sierra Mist – Diet Soda, 12 oz 0 0g 0g 0g 0mg 35mg 0g 0g
Home – Water, 64 oz 0 0g 0g 0g 0mg 0mg 0g 0g
Lipton – Decaffeinated Tea Bags, 3 Tea Bag 0 0g 0g 0g 0mg 0mg 0g 0g
Supplements
Bsn – N.O. Xplode, 1 scoop 25 6g 0g 0g 0mg 235mg 0g 0g
Centrum – Centrum Silver Supplement, 1 Tablet 5 2g 0g 0g 0mg 0mg 1g 0g
Patenthealth,Llc – Trigosamine, 3 capsules 15 2g 0g 1g 0mg 100mg 0g 0g
TOTAL: 1,325 27g 100g 29g 592mg 2,065mg 12g 1

Speaking of yesterday, it appears serious injury has been avoided. After the debacle that was the treadmill workout yesterday, I really did have some concerns about how injured I was. Today, my left knee is very sore, but, I can work with it. My right leg hurts from the bottom of my calf, around to the front near the top of my ankle, up through my calf, and finally, all the way up through my quadriceps! My right calf is sore, but it isn’t the stabbing pain that I had last year.

I am guessing it is just some type of strain and will be fine by next week. In the meantime, I’ll be returning the Dr. Scholls inserts later today!  The one good thing that came out of this is that the inserts did quiet my running on the treadmill as well as relieve the pain on my bone spur. The foot doesn’t hurt at all! Since Zappos gives you free returns and shipping, I am going to try these inserts: Sorbothane. If they can provide me with some extra cushion, that can only help. I really noticed a difference when I took the Dr. Scholls inserts out. My shoes felt almost worn out!

Today is a work day and then later, I’ll be reading up on the Jeff Galloway training manuals that we have here. Training manuals

I’ll be switching to the methods described in the manuals next week as well as just running on the treadmill as a warm up for my regular workouts. I am confident that right now, I could do the 10 mile race and finish in the allotted time, but I do want to make a 10 minute per mile pace which puts me somewhere around an hour an a half finishing time goal.

Until tomorrow……………………………….   🙂

May 10, 2012 - Posted by | Health and Fitness, Running, Weight Training | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Hey,

    We lost you as a follower because of our recent website host change! Essentially, we moved from WordPress hosting to self-hosting. As a result of that move, we’ll be able to implement a few features to promote our website that we couldn’t have before (things like search engine optimization, a better layout, and potentially a forum). We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. In order to make the shift as easy as possible, we’ve provided the main links involved.

    1. To follow us via e-mail: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=tlbflowllc

    2a. To follow us via RSS (Really Simple Syndication): http://feeds.feedburner.com/tlbflowllc

    2b. What the heck is RSS? This is a good video called “RSS in Plain English” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0klgLsSxGsU

    3. If you want to follow us through other websites, we have:

    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/TLBFlowLLC
    Twitter: https://twitter.com/tlbflowllc
    Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/tlbflowllc

    Ok. That’s all I had to say. 🙂 Thanks for following, and we hope to hit the ground running this upcoming week. The website is still http://tlbflowllc.com/. It just looks a little different now.

    If you have any feedback with any of this, please feel free to let us know.

    Thanks again,
    Tyler and Lisa Brown

    Comment by tlbflowllc | May 13, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

