Eric Van De Vens Blog

Not just another Word Press blog!

Tuesday…Blech!!!

Last night, I began coughing and feeling like crap. Maybe it was the cold Marshall has had or, the effects of the near hit tornado!

In any event, today is an off day, at least as far as workouts go. I shall resume the workouts tomorrow.

The weight gain from Cinco de Mayo, was only 3 pounds which has been removed. One of this blogs followers made a comment on the chicken nacho post about how it would ruin the diet. I personally believe that on occasion, you need to say, I want that…then go eat it! I am pretty sure that both days, the calorie count was over 3,000.

Here is Mondays food diary:

May 7, 2012

FOODS Calories Carbs Fat Protein Cholest Sodium Sugars Fiber
Dinner
Birds Eye – Steamfresh Fresh Frozen Vegetables Asparagus, Gold & White Corn, Baby Carrots, 0.3335 cup 35 7g 0g 1g 0mg 8mg 2g 1g
Steak – New York Strip, 10 oz 550 0g 11g 29g 54mg 66mg 0g 0g
Snacks
Peter Pan – Crunchy Peanut Butter, 2 tbsp (32g) 200 6g 16g 8g 0mg 110mg 3g 3g
Smuckers – Grape Jelly, 1 tbs (20g) 50 13g 0g 0g 0mg 5mg 12g 0g
Van’s – Gluten Free, Wheat Free Homestyle Waffles, 2 waffles 230 40g 7g 2g 0mg 400mg 4g 1g
Liquids
Diet Sierra Mist – Diet Soda, 12 oz 0 0g 0g 0g 0mg 35mg 0g 0g
Home – Water, 64 oz 0 0g 0g 0g 0mg 0mg 0g 0g
Lipton – Decaffeinated Tea Bags, 3 Tea Bag 0 0g 0g 0g 0mg 0mg 0g 0g
Supplements
Bsn – N.O. Xplode, 1 scoop 25 6g 0g 0g 0mg 235mg 0g 0g
Centrum – Centrum Silver Supplement, 1 Tablet 5 2g 0g 0g 0mg 0mg 1g 0g
Nature Made – Iron, 0.25 tablet 0 0g 0g 0g 0mg 0mg 0g 0g
Patenthealth,Llc – Trigosamine, 3 capsules 15 2g 0g 1g 0mg 100mg 0g 0g
TOTAL: 1,110 76g 34g 41g 54mg 959mg 22g 5g

Doing two inspections, their associated reports as well as research for other inspections, tends to take up a bunch of time and as a result, I forgot to eat breakfast and lunch yesterday! Today, I am back on schedule.

Tomorrow and Thursday will be running three miles each day and then, a light workout.

May 8, 2012 - Posted by | Health and Fitness, Running, Weight Training | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Looks like we’re having the same kind a day. I totally missed my workout last night, on purpose. Decided that playing online video games was much more in line with my mood 🙂 bad idea in retrospect. Figured I had already got my morning workout in… what the heck, right? Feel like crap now tho, and kicking myself in the arse. Won’t be going down that road again. Don’t worry about your weight to much, it can fluctuate with your water, salt or sugar intake, and stress levels. Just keep moving forward. At least that’s what I keep telling myself…

    Comment by sociallyfitblog | May 9, 2012 | Reply

  2. I find it odd, that on days I do not work out, I feel almost guilty! In some instances, I just need the rest. I am not 25 or even 35 anymore and doing all the exercises I do, plus work and everything else, actually tires me out. The main issue is that a lot of what I do requires mental focus and that is the tiring part.

    It also seems like salt is a real bad thing..on several levels!

    Comment by magnuminsp | May 9, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

