Eric Van De Vens Blog

Not just another Word Press blog!

Sunday wrap-up!

As the round of golf got washed out today, I got some much-needed rest. Yesterday was spent with Marshall as Mommy had to get her haircut and then a five-hour lunch with a friend! Yesterdays food diary is posted below.

April 28, 2012

FOODS Calories Carbs Fat Protein Cholest Sodium Sugars Fiber
Breakfast
Nature’s Best Perfect Zero Carb Isopure Creamy Vanilla – Creamy Vanilla, 2 scoop 210 0g 1g 50g 5mg 320mg 0g 0g
Lunch
Smuckers – Grape Jelly, 1 tbs (20g) 50 13g 0g 0g 0mg 5mg 12g 0g
Peter Pan – Crunchy Peanut Butter, 2 tbsp 190 6g 16g 8g 0mg 110mg 3g 3g
Schar – Wheat Free Gluten Free Classic White Bread, 2 slice 120 22g 2g 2g 0mg 240mg 2g 4g
Dinner
Ken’s Lite Options Dressing – Sweet Vidallia Onion, 2 Tbs 80 11g 5g 0g 0mg 120mg 10g 0g
Birds Eye – Steamfresh Fresh Frozen Vegetables Asparagus, Gold & White Corn, Baby Carrots, 0.3335 cup 35 7g 0g 1g 0mg 8mg 2g 1g
Lettuce – Iceberg (includes crisphead types), raw, 1 cup shredded 10 2g 0g 1g 0mg 7mg 1g 1g
Steak – New York Strip, 10 oz 550 0g 11g 29g 54mg 66mg 0g 0g
Snacks
Claussen Pickles – Kosher Dill Halves, 1/2 pickle half 5 1g 0g 0g 0mg 270mg 0g 0g
Liquids
Diet Sierra Mist – Diet Soda, 12 oz 0 0g 0g 0g 0mg 35mg 0g 0g
Redbridge Gluten Free Beer – Gluten Free Beer, 24 oz 254 25g 0g 2g 0mg 18mg 2g 0g
Supplements
Centrum – Centrum Silver Supplement, 1 Tablet 5 2g 0g 0g 0mg 0mg 1g 0g
Bsn – N.O. Xplode, 1 scoop 25 6g 0g 0g 0mg 235mg 0g 0g
Nature Made – Iron, 0.25 tablet 0 0g 0g 0g 0mg 0mg 0g 0g
Patenthealth,Llc – Trigosamine, 3 capsules 15 2g 0g 1g 0mg 100mg 0g 0g
TOTAL: 1,549 97g 35g 94g 59mg 1,534mg 33g 9g

I am happy to report, that after doing the 5K on the treadmill Saturday, I feel fine. A little ice on the knees last night, and we are ready for next week.

Zappos came through and the Asiscs I ordered a week ago, that were too small, have been replaced by a half-size up and will be here tomorrow. Now it is a choice between those shoes and the New Balance shoes I ordered to replace the Avia shoes, which, left a giant callous on my left foot!

 

Next week begins the running in the real world portion of training. I will run 2.5 miles in the morning on the treadmill, workout, then later in the day, 2.5 miles in a route mapped out in the neighborhood. I may also look into the gel filled inserts as I think my knees are hurting a little bit more than they should. I’ll have to ask around if this is normal.

In non running related news, the guys from California that were supposed to send me the new slats for my anchor door on the Mako, which mysteriously got damaged, instead of sending me 1/4 inch by 1 inch slats, sent 1 by 1.. which is great because I can cut one of them into four slats, provided I don’t screw it up! They are sending me replacement parts and they will arrive Thursday. In the meantime, it is high time I finished the refurbishing of the Mako. A new Bimini top, cover and finishing of the interior side rails will be done hopefully this week and she will be ready for fishing next week.

The food diary will be posted tomorrow morning with the blog as I have no inspections Monday. Unfortunately, it looks like the rest of the week is booked, so, I will have to do the workouts early and then blog when I can during the day.

I hope everyone had a great weekend and stay tuned…………………………….

April 29, 2012 - Posted by | Health and Fitness, Running, Weight Training | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] looks to be a little slow, for now, work-wise  so, time to get some much-needed work done to the Mighty Mako as fishing season is […]

    Pingback by A busy week is behind me…. « Eric Van De Vens Blog | May 11, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

