Eric Van De Vens Blog

Not just another Word Press blog!

Thursday…Still on IR!!!!!

First the food diary from yesterday:

April 18, 2012

FOODS Calories Carbs Fat Protein Cholest Sodium Sugars Fiber
Breakfast
Van’s All Natural Wheat Gluten Free – Correct – Waffles, 4 Waffles 460 78g 14g 4g 0mg 800mg 8g 2g
Dinner
Homemade – Sausage Onions and Peppers, 1 sausage 245 21g 13g 11g 26mg 1,041mg 0g 4g
Snacks
Tostinos White Corn Scoops – Tortilla Chips, 1 oz (12 chips) 140 19g 7g 2g 0mg 120mg 0g 1g
Sabra – Roasted Garlic Hummus, 28 g 70 4g 6g 2g 0mg 120mg 1g 1g
Peter Pan – Crunchy Peanut Butter, 2 tbsp (32g) 200 6g 16g 8g 0mg 110mg 3g 3g
Smuckers – Rasberry Jam, 1 Tbsp 50 0g 0g 0g 0mg 0mg 0g 0g
Liquids
Lipton – Decaffeinated Tea Bags, 3 Tea Bag 0 0g 0g 0g 0mg 0mg 0g 0g
Supplements
Bsn – N.O. Xplode, 1 scoop 25 6g 0g 0g 0mg 235mg 0g 0g
TOTAL: 1,190 134g 56g 27g 26mg 2,426mg 12g 11g

And, for those that missed it, last nights dinner:

Sausage, Peppers and Onions!

On to today………………………………..

I woke up this morning again, with the intention of going to the gym. It didn’t happen as the left knee has reverted to yesterdays early morning form! I have it in my knee brace with ice. Hopefully, it will be better tomorrow. If not, I will scratch all of the workouts this week and start anew next week.

Another blogger had a post about missing workouts and feeling bad after missing said workout. I know the feeling! At 51, it appears as though if I miss two weeks, I start to lose strength. Right now, my upper body, back and shoulders are pretty much where I want them to be from a strength standpoint. Also, stretching during the exercises has helped with my flexibility and in turn, allowed me to swing more freely while playing golf. Although the recent scores may not reflect it, I am very happy with my new clubs as well as the way I am hitting the ball. I am just not scoring, which usually takes time,so I am not worried about that.

The pain in my knee is a result of twisting and contorting in attics, and should be fine by the weekend at the latest.

I really want to get back to running more than anything else, as I don’t want to take two steps forward, and one step behind, as it were!

The food diary will be posted tonight and hopefully, tomorrow, there will be a workout posted as well!

April 19, 2012 - Posted by | Health and Fitness, Running, Weight Training | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

