Eric Van De Vens Blog

Not just another Word Press blog!

Crappy Monday!!!

So far, and I have only been awake for 2 hours, the Wife and Marshall are both running fevers and have to stay home today.  Meanwhile, as I went out to start up the Durango, I heard the, click, click, click, sound that indicates a dead battery! It seemed to struggle a bit starting it last night, so it isn’t that much of a surprise.

The good news, as the wife will be home, I can use her car to do a 9:00 inspection, get a new battery, and by noon, all will be back to normal!

The bad news, no workout this morning. When you up the dosage from one scoop to two scoops of NoXplod, it has a significant effect! I am wired like a Christmas tree!!!!!

It is looking like there will be no workout today as I have two inspections and two reports to do, plus, the previously mentioned battery swap, which should only take five minutes!

This mornings weigh-in was as I feared, 235 pounds. I managed to gain 4 pounds over the weekend, in reality, on Sunday with the 100+ carbohydrate intake! Even though the calories were low, when ever I eat a bunch of carbs, the weight just piles on! And, for what ever reason, I feel tired and run down. 😦

I am going to add some more fruit and vegetables to the diet this week so it will be more of a “balanced” diet. The problem with adding fruits and veggies, is that the extra fiber, seems to add extra gas…and not the good kind!!! I will have to see how long this is going to last.

One more bit of good news, the belt is still steady at the third hole and my pants are loose at my waist! Also, after icing down my knee last night, it was ready to go this morning. It appears as though icing down the knee after every run is going to be a ritual. I imagine after the 10 mile Tower of Terror run, I will just immerse myself in a vat of ice!

I still may try to go to the gym tonight or maybe a run around the block or two. If so, I’ll post the results later.

I hope everyone else has a better day than I have had!!!

April 16, 2012 - Posted by | Health and Fitness, Running, Weight Training | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Life happens. Doesn’t sound too bad. Running around the block doesn’t sound bad. Have a great day.

    Comment by shianwrites | April 16, 2012 | Reply

    • Marshall woke up with crusty eyes! This could mean yet another bout of pink eye is in our future!

      Comment by magnuminsp | April 16, 2012 | Reply

  2. It looks like we have dodged the pink eye bullet! The Durango is back in action with a new battery. Unfortunately, my camera case has broken. I have lost three pounds and will be glad when this day is over!!!

    Comment by magnuminsp | April 16, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

