Eric Van De Vens Blog

Not just another Word Press blog!

Wednesday….Let’s Go!!!

First the food diary:

April 10, 2012

FOODS Calories Carbs Fat Protein Cholest Sodium Sugars Fiber
Breakfast
Nature’s Best Perfect Zero Carb Isopure Creamy Vanilla – Creamy Vanilla, 2 scoop 210 0g 1g 50g 5mg 320mg 0g 0g
Lunch
Sam’s Choice – Spiral Cut Ham, 1/8 cup 31 0g 3g 0g 0mg 0mg 0g 0g
Eggs – Hard-boiled (whole egg), 1 large 78 1g 5g 6g 212mg 62mg 1g 0g
Dinner
Sam’s Choice – Spiral Cut Ham, 3 z 31 0g 3g 0g 0mg 0mg 0g 0g
Snacks
Eggs – Hard-boiled (whole egg), 1 large 78 1g 5g 6g 212mg 62mg 1g 0g
Kraft Natural Cheese – Extra Sharp Cheddar, 2 oz or 28g 240 0g 20g 12g 60mg 360mg 0g 0g
Liquids
Coca-Cola – Diet Coke (12 oz.), 1 can 0 0g 0g 0g 0mg 40mg 0g 0g
Supplements
Bsn – N.O. Xplode, 1 scoop 25 6g 0g 0g 0mg 235mg 0g 0g
Centrum – Centrum Silver Supplement, 1 Tablet 5 2g 0g 0g 0mg 0mg 1g 0g
Patenthealth,Llc – Trigosamine, 3 capsules 15 2g 0g 1g 0mg 100mg 0g 0g
Nature Made – Iron, 0.25 tablet 0 0g 0g 0g 0mg 0mg 0g 0g
TOTAL: 713 12g 37g 75g 489mg 1,179mg 3g 0g

After the Easter binge, a lowering of the calories was in order, especially considering, there was no “verifiable” exercise. Although, I did spend 45 minutes in an attic yesterday!

Apparently, the “attic workout” I got yesterday has paid dividends! The weight this morning, 232 pounds. After tomorrow, which will have a full day of pressure cleaning the entire exterior of our home, I should crack the magic 230 pound barrier!

The picture above, is from a home I inspected yesterday. It is damaged decking that was supposed to be repaired. The picture below, is one of the hurricane straps that was broken on this home during hurricane Wilma, and never got fixed. The homeowner is going to have to do some structural repairs as well as replacing the entire roof of his home. Thirty Thousand Dollars later, he can now sell his home. I will  start posting on my other blog, Magnum Inspections Blog, next week as there are several issues that are arising with regards to home inspections, wind mitigation inspections and other insurance inspections. You can also check out my website, Magnum Inspections Inc., to see what I do for a living.

Below is the workout for today on the treadmill. I had to do it from memory as the X#$#$$## machine didn’t transfer to my flash drive quick enough! To my good friend Jen, that heavy breathing you hear is me, catching up to you! 🙂

Workout Summary
Workout type Manual Cool down
Equipment Treadmill Elapsed time 2
Date April 11, 2012 Average speed (mph) 2.5
Time Maximum Speed (mph) 2.5
User Data Distance (miles) 0.07
Age 51 Calories 10
Weight 232 Totals
Workout Elapsed time 32
Elapsed time 30 Average heart rate 124
Average heart rate 124 Maximum heart rate 173
Maximum heart rate 173 Average speed (mph) 4.1
Average speed (mph) 5.2 Maximum Speed (mph) 7
Maximum Speed (mph) 7 Average pace (miles) 12.6
Average pace (miles) 12.6 Distance (miles) 2.45
Distance (miles) 2.38 Calories 466
Calories 456

For three minutes, I was running at 7 miles per hour. I don’t know what pace that is, but it is under 10 minutes per mile. I also was able to cut the warm-up time down to six minutes from last weeks eight minutes. Hopefully, I can get the warm up time down to under two minutes. If I can do that, I think I can really get going with the middle of the pack runners in the Tower of Terror run.

The last month, for the most part has been very enjoyable. I have had no pain with the exception of an aching knee or two, which is to be expected. Except for the weekends hiccup, I am also losing weight as anticipated. I suspect the next three weeks will be big in that area.

And now, on to the back and shoulder workout!

EXERCISES Calories Minutes Sets Reps Weight
Cardiovascular
Stair-treadmill ergometer, general 466 32
Strength Training                             Order
The 21’s  5 3 7 15
Shoulder shrugs for traps  4 3 10 275
Seated Row, Floor, Machine 1 3 10 210
Lat pull down for upper back  2 3 10 150
Shoulder Press  3 3 10 170
TOTALS: 466 32 15 47 820

As you can see, there are some fairly stout numbers present as today was a semi-heavy workout. Next week, I will do a more cardio intensive, less weight, more repetitions, workout, and then, the following week, will be more heavy weight. My shoulders and back could use a little more strength and definition. Unfortunately, the MyFitnessPal app doesn’t list these in order, so, I have manually added the order in which I do the exercises.

The rest of the day will be spent with a little ice on my knees and maybe, a dip in the pool!

The food diary will be posted later on tonight and next week, I will start to incorporate some more vegetables and fruit into the diet. I have a problem with those two items as the fiber gives me a bloating sensation…as well as a “malodorous odor”! I am also lactose intolerant, although, some have said I am just intolerant, so no milk is present. In a few weeks, I may add the lactose-free milk. I have also ordered cookies and cream and strawberry flavored Isopure as the vanilla is, well, vanilla! I will have a review of these items next week. So far, they are all that they are advertised to be.

I hope everyone has a great day!! 🙂

April 11, 2012 - Posted by | Health and Fitness, Home, Running, Weight Training | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Good work today!

    Comment by CultFit | April 11, 2012 | Reply

  2. Wow, amazing weblog layout! How long have you ever been running a blog for? you made blogging glance easy. The total look of your web site is excellent, as smartly as the content material!

    Comment by quick healthy meals | April 13, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

