Eric Van De Vens Blog

Not just another Word Press blog!

Week two…………………………..

First, Sundays food and exercise chart:

March 18, 2012

FOODS Calories Carbs Fat Protein Cholest Sodium Sugars Fiber
Breakfast
Centrum – Centrum Silver Supplement, 1 Tablet 5 2g 0g 0g 0mg 0mg 1g 0g
Bsn – N.O. Xplode, 1 scoop 25 6g 0g 0g 0mg 235mg 0g 0g
Lipton – Decaffeinated Tea Bags, 2 Tea Bag 0 0g 0g 0g 0mg 0mg 0g 0g
Lunch
Eric’s burgers – hamburger , 1 patty 200 0g 11g 22g 75mg 75mg 0g 0g
Dinner
Ribs – Ribs, 12 oz or 2 Ribs 690 0g 51g 54g 210mg 750mg 0g 0g
Bull’s Eye – Original Premium Barbecue (Bbq) Sauce, 1 tbsp 30 7g 0g 0g 0mg 185mg 6g 0g
Cabbage – Raw, 1 cup, chopped 21 5g 0g 1g 0mg 16mg 3g 2g
Marzetti Original Slaw Dressing – Coleslaw Salad Dressing, 1 Tbsp (31 g) 80 3g 7g 0g 10mg 190mg 3g 0g
Snacks
Claussen Pickles – Kosher Dill Halves, 1/2 pickle half 5 1g 0g 0g 0mg 270mg 0g 0g
Kraft – Sharp Cheddar Cheese Block, 3 oz 360 0g 30g 18g 90mg 540mg 0g 0g
Boars Head – Roast Beef, 2 slices 80 1g 3g 15g 30mg 80mg 0g 0g
Estrella Damm – Beer, Daura (Gluten Free), 1 bottle (11.2 oz) 146 12g 0g 0g 0mg 0mg 10g 0g
TOTAL: 1,642 37g 102g 110g 415mg 2,341mg 23g 2g
EXERCISES Calories Minutes Sets Reps Weight
Cardiovascular
Golf, using power cart 749 120
TOTALS: 749 120 0 0 0

And Monday mornings weigh in, 236 pounds. This is to be expected as usually, for whatever reason, I seem to hold onto weight over the weekend.

You will also notice that I had a beer last night. We had a little “incident” yesterday.

As I was adding sauce to the ribs on the grill, I look down and see a shiny object. I just pass it off as something that found its way onto our patio, usually, via one of the cats. A little later, I go to take the ribs off and I see the object and try to move it with my foot. It seemed pretty heavy for such a little piece of metal! Turns out, it was a 9mm bullet that had been shot! So now, I have to call the police and ask, what should we do with this thing? The officers show up, yes, I said two different units, and I showed them where I found the bullet. We look up, and there is a small tear in the screen, so it looks like it came from above. Of course, these officers are familiar with some of the incidents involving our neighbors and one of the officers asked, “Do you have any problems with the neighbor”, and of course, he motioned to the neighbors that we have had problems with. It appears we aren’t the only ones that have problems with these neighbors.

At this time we do not know for sure who fired the gun that launched the bullet, but the officer went over to my neighbor’s house and had a “chat” with him. Last week, their kids were lighting off fireworks and perhaps, ole dad decided to join the action. Who knows what goes through the minds of some people.

For those that think this is a trivial matter, we had an acquaintance, Audley Ebanks, who was killed during New Years Eve, a few years back, by a falling bullet from one of the revelers.

Perhaps, some will think twice before performing this celebration.

Speaking of guns, Saturday afternoon, after the 5K run, we were headed over to the park for Sydneys birthday party and had to stop for gas. We stopped at a station at the corner of Wiles road and 441. As I am pumping the gas, there is a racket at the front of the  store and apparently, one individual threw a soda bottle at another individuals car, actually, a silver caravan. Now the individual gets out of his van an starts pushing the other guy, then the other guy pushes back, and then the van owner pulls out a gun and is waving it around and pointing it at the other individual. As we are about to call 911, the van owner  gets in his vehicle and speeds out of there.

This is why I prefer to stay at home, to avoid these types of situations. Either that, or I will have to get a firearm, and trust me, that is something I do not want to do. A close friend who is also a police officer told me, “Do not ever pull out  a gun unless you plan on using it”. If I ever had to pull out a gun, there wold be no hesitation and someone would be getting shot.

Now, onto the better portions of the weekend!

Sunday morning, I awoke to, surprise, surprise, no pain whatsoever! I was truly stunned as I had no pain in my legs or even my back or shoulders from carrying Marshall half of the 5K! I headed off to Sunday morning golf and played fairly decently shooting a 91, which isn’t bad considering I haven’t played in 3 months. Nothing got broken and I played with the same ball through the whole round! It is good to be back playing on Sundays as it is something for me to do to get out of the house and somewhat, relax.

I will be heading to the gym shortly for the morning workout and will have an update after that.

After I return, as new parts are arriving today for the Ducane as well as the Weber Q, I will be doing a cleaning on both to get ready for “grilling season”!

March 19, 2012 - Posted by | Health and Fitness, Running, Weight Training | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

