Eric Van De Vens Blog

Not just another Word Press blog!

The blog is back!

The blog is back..sort of! 😉

The first issue to be addressed is the fitness program, or, the lack of it. As of now, I have rested the torn calf muscle for nearly eight weeks. This week I will begin training and if I can make it through the week, I will participate in the Disney half. If not, there is always next year.

The weight training program has stalled due to a lack of gyms in the neighbor hood. It looks like I will have to join “You-fit” and resume the weight training there. Not my first choice, but, I am limited to 2  gyms, and this gym is the only one that opens at 5:00 a.m.

I’ll report with the gruesome details after the first workout and run. Speaking of which, I am going to run at night in the hopes that after a full day, I should be warmed up. Also, as the Disney half is at night, it should acclimate me to the prospect of nighttime running.

This week should prove to be interesting indeed. Stay tuned!!

July 4, 2011 - Posted by | Running, Weight Training | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

