Eric Van De Vens Blog

Not just another Word Press blog!

Weight Training Day 18

Weight Training Day 18 Chest and Arms..Heavy!

Abdominals


Sit up bench: Three sets of 20 reps, using a 45 lb. weight plate resting on my chest.

Standing leg raise machine: One set of 50 reps.

Chest

Bench press: One set of as many reps as I can do, in this case, 6 reps with 270 lbs. as the weight, followed by, Five sets of 6 reps, 230 lbs. as the weight.

Fly Machine: Five sets of 6 reps, 170 lbs. as the weight.

Biceps

Preacher curls: One set of as many reps as I can do, in this case, 6 reps with 90 lbs. as the weight, including the  bar = 135 lbs., followed by, Five sets of 6 reps, 70 lbs. as the weight, with the bar, 115 lbs. is the actual weight.

Hammer curls: One set of as many reps as I can do, in this case, 4 reps with 50 lbs. as the weight (dumbbell), followed by, Five sets of 6 reps, 40 lbs. as the weight.

Standing machine curls: One set of 50 using 50 lbs. as the weight. (finishing and shaping exercise)

Triceps

Triceps pull down machine: Five sets of 6 reps using 120 lbs. as the weight.

Overhead triceps presses: Five sets of 6 reps using 30 lbs. as the weight, alternating arms.

Rope pull downs: One set of 50 reps using 50 lbs. as the weight. (finishing and shaping exercise)

Running

Now it is on to the running. The running training has been put on hold until I can fully heal from the calf and ankle injuries.

I have returned my Brooks GTS shoes and ordered three different pairs of shoes from Zappos, (Brooks, Asics, and New Balance) which will be here today. I am hoping that the trip to the running warehouse, where my gait was confirmed, will get me headed in the right direction as far as finding a pair of shoes I can run in.

It would appear as though the New Balance shoes I just got from Zappos, have some sort of defect in the right shoe tongue area as that area hurts just walking in them!

Things were a lot easier when I was younger and could run in any shoe….and in some instances..no shoes at all, without any pain!

After the new shoes get here, and update will be posted. Tomorrow is legs day and I may purchase a new bicycle in order to get some endurance training as the bicycle I have now, needs extensive work to be dependable. I may start riding my bicycle to the gym and back for additional training.

Have a great and dry day!

March 28, 2011 - Posted by | Running, Weight Training | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

