Eric Van De Vens Blog

Not just another Word Press blog!

Weight Training Day 15

As many of you may have surmised, Wednesday and Thursdays weight and running sessions were canceled as I am trying to rest my legs for Saturdays 5K run. As of this morning, I feel as ready as I can to make an attempt at running the entire 5K distance.

The inspection I did yesterday may hamper that goal as the place was covered with mold and when I left, I had a severe headache, runny nose, and basically, felt like crap. This morning I have a nasty cough and a headache. I will take some Advil and hopefully, I’ll feel better.

 

Weight Training Day 15 Chest and Arms..light!

Abdominals

Sit ups: One set of 50 reps.

Standing machine: One set of 50 reps.

Chest

Bench Press: Three sets of 15 repetitions using 140 lbs. as the weight.

Flys: Three sets of 15 reps using 100 lbs. as the weight.

Biceps

Preacher curls: Three sets of 15 reps using 50 lbs. as the weight.

Hammer curls: Three sets of 15 reps using 20 lbs. for the weight.

Triceps

Triceps pull-down machine:Three sets of 15 reps using 80 lbs. as the weight.

The workout was light, but is designed to remove any soreness. As of today, Saturday, I am not sore anywhere! Hopefully, that will hold true for the 5K run later on today!

Wish me luck!

March 19, 2011 - Posted by | Running, Weight Training | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

