Eric Van De Vens Blog

Not just another Word Press blog!

Running Day 19 & Weight Training Day 5

As I had to work yesterday and today, I got a little behind and since the weekend is already booked up, I am combining the running and the weight training into one post. I’ll start with the running.

Running Day 19

Today, I am sore from all the of weeks worth of training combined with a 45 minute voyage through a very tight attic yesterday! I had almost thought of forgoing todays run, but, decided to do it anyway. The run was uneventful and was  one mile, non-stop. No problems and finally broke a sweat near the end of the run. I Completed the mile in just over six minutes! Off to the gym!

Weight Training Day 5 Chest and Arms..light!

Chest:

I started with the bench press. One set of 90 lbs. total weight, 10 reps. Then one set with 180 lbs. as the weight, 10 reps, then finishing up with one set of 10 reps using 140 lbs. as the weight.

On to “Flys”. Three sets of 10 using 80 lbs. as the weight on the new-fangled fly machine!.

Biceps:

Preacher curls: 3 sets of 10 reps using 50 lbs. as the weight. This was followed by individual curls on the bench using 20 lb. dumbbells, 3 sets of 10 reps. This was followed by hammer curls, three sets of 10 reps using 15 lbs. for the weight.

Triceps:

Three sets of 10 reps for the triceps pull-down machine. That was followed by three sets of 10 reps using the cable machine and the rope.

No abs today! 🙂

I am going to get some pictures of the machines and hopefully, if I can figure out how to use the timer, some pictures of me in action next week!

I am glad the week is over as I need the rest!

Back home, time to run another mile.

This lap was easier than the first early  lap this morning! No heavy breathing, no cramps, just a nice smooth run!

I may have a summary of week one on Saturday. Then again…………………..

Have a great weekend!

February 25, 2011 - Posted by | Running, Weight Training | , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

