Eric Van De Vens Blog

Not just another Word Press blog!

Running Day 17 2 miles..sort of!

Today was the first gym workout so, I decided not to get to crazy with this mornings run.

I stretched and began the run. Made it through the first lap and then, this nagging breathing problem cropped up. Looks like the Renfest dust has struck again! I got through the second lap, only stopping, actually walking, for about 20 feet then finished.

I then went to the gym for my first workout in three years. You can find that here: First workout.

When I got back, I felt so good, that I decided to run another mile! I started this run and since I worked out, I was fully warmed up, and made the first lap without any problem.

Time for lap two. I also ran this lap with no problem, much faster and easier than the first! Rounding the last corner, I got goosebumps and chills that were almost of orgasmic proportions! I guess that is the “runners high” I have heard so much about! It felt as if my whole body just released and was freed from a cage. I wasn’t even breathing heavy and probably could have continued running, but, in the back of my head, I hear the “Voice of Jen” telling me to take it easy! 🙂

Tomorrow will be an off day for running, possibly, as it is legs day at the gym. I may run a mile after the workout, depending on how I feel.

This week will also be the week I get fitted with proper running shoes. The “632s” are not getting the job done!

February 21, 2011 - Posted by | Running

1 Comment »

  1. […] was so excited that when I got home, I ran another mile! See the running blog for […]

    Pingback by Weight Training Day 1. « Eric Van De Vens Blog | February 21, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

